

MAHARSHI DAYANAND UNIVERSITY ROHTAK

(A State University established under Haryana Act No. XXV of 1975) 'A+' Grade University Accredited by NAAC

NOTIFICATION

As conveyed by the Secretary to Governor, Haryana (Chancellor, M.D.University, Rohtak) vide letter No. HRB-UA-29(2)-02/2801 dated 31.03.2022, the Hon'ble Governor-Chancellor has accorded his approval for making amendment to the Statute-18 "Constitution of Faculties" " as resolved by the Executive Council vide Resolution No. 34 in its meeting held on 31.12.2021 as under:-

Existing	Amended
Statute-18 "Constitution of Faculties"	Statute-18 "Constitution of Faculties"
(1) Faculties of Life Sciences, Social Sciences, Physical Sciences, Humanities & Arts, Management Sciences & Commerce shall consist of :-	(1) Faculties of Life Sciences, Social Sciences, Physical Sciences, Humanities & Arts, Management Sciences & Commerce and Interdisciplinary Studies shall consist
 a) Dean of the faculty; b) Head(s) of department(s) in the faculty; c) Professors and honorary Professors in the faculty; d) one Associate Professor on the basis of seniority, by rotation, for one year from each department in the faculty; e) one Asstt. Professor on the basis of seniority by rotation for one year from each department in the faculty. f) such other persons excluding members of Academic Council not exceeding five in number as may be nominated for two years to the faculty by the Academic Council on account of their expert knowledge of the subjects comprising the faculty. 	NO CHANGE
 (2) The Registrar shall be the Secretary of each faculty. (3) Two-fifths of the members in each faculty shall form a quorum. (4) Any member who ceases to hold the qualification by virtue of which he/she was appointed to the faculty shall cease to be the member thereof. (5) The constitution of remaining faculties shall be prescribed by Statutes. 	

Endst.No.AC-VI/22/11756-11965

Dated: 27/06/2022

A copy of the above is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action:

- 1. All the Deans of Faculties, M.D.University, Rohtak.
- 2. The Director, Centre of Distance and Online Education (CDOE), M.D.University, Rohtak.
- 3. All the Heads/Directors of the University Teaching Departments/Institutes, M.D.University, Rohtak.
- 4. The Director (MDU-CPAS), Gurugram.
- 5. The Controller of Examination, M.D.University, Rohtak.
- 6. All the Directors/Principals of the Colleges/Institutes, affiliated to M.D.University, Rohtak.
- 7. The Finance Officer, M.D.University, Rohtak.
- 8. All the Branch Officers of the M.D.University, Rohtak.
- 9. The Director, Public Relations, M.D.University, Rohtak.
- 10. The Director (UCC), M.D.University, Rohtak
- 11. The O.S.D/P.A. to Vice-Chancellor/DAA/Registrar for information of the Vice-Chancellor/DAA/Registrar M.D.Univeristy, Rohtak.

Superintendent (Academic)