

## Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak

(A State University Established Under Haryana Act No. XXV of 1975)

A Grade University Accredited by NAAC

## **NOTIFICATION**

A Centre for Internal Quality Assurance (CIQA) has been constituted by the Vice Chancellor consisting of the following members for improving the quality of Open and Distance Learning programs offered by Directorate of Distance Education:

| Vice-Chan    | cellor of the Institution   |                      |
|--------------|---|----------------------|
| 1            | Prof. Rajbir Singh, Vice Chancellor, M. D. University, Rohtak                               | Chairperson          |
| Officials fo | om Administration and Finance Departments of HEI  |                      |
| 2            | Prof. Ajay K Rajan, Dean Academic Affairs, MDU, Rohtak                                      | Member               |
| 3            | Prof. Gulshan Taneja, Registrar, MDU, Rohtak  | Member               |
| 4            | Prof. Kuldeep Chhikara, Director, DDE, MDU, Rohtak  | Member               |
| 5            | Dr. Satish Malik, University Librarian, MDU, Rohtak   | Member               |
| 6            | Dr. B.S. Sindhu, Controller of Examination, MDU, Rohtak                                     | Member               |
| 7            | Dr. G.P. Saroha, Director, UCC, MDU, Rohtak   | Member               |
| 8            | Mr. Mukesh Bhatt, Finance Officer, MDU, Rohtak  | Member               |
| Three Ser    | ior Teachers of HEI   |                      |
| 9            | Prof. Nav Rattan Sharma, Dept. of Psychology, MDU, Rohtak                                   | Member               |
| 10           | Prof. A.S. Maan, Dept. of Physics, MDU, Rohtak  | Member               |
| 11           | Prof. Harish Kumar, Dept. of Journalism and Mass Communication, MDU, Rohtak                 | Member               |
| Head of th   | ree Departments or School of Studies offering recognized programs in Open and Distance lear | ning and Online mode |
| 12           | Prof. Santosh Nandal, Dept. of Economics, MDU, Rohtak                                       | Member               |
| 13           | Prof. Surender Kumar, Dept. of Sanskrit, MDU, Rohtak  | Member               |
| 14           | Prof. Loveleen Mohan, Dept. of English, MDU, Rohtak   | Member               |
| To extern    | al experts of Open and Distance Learning and/or Online Education                            |                      |
| 15           | Prof. J.B. Nadda, Director CEC, New Delhi   | Member               |
| 16           | Prof. Uma Kanjilal, School of Lib. Science, IGNOU, New Delhi                                | Member               |
| Director,    | Centre for Internal Quality Assurance   |                      |
| 17           | Prof. Narasimhan B, Director, Centre for Internal Quality Assurance                         | Member Secretary     |

The term of the members will be of two years from the date of notification.

Endst No. OSD/Regr/2020/396-412

Dated: 23/12/2020

## Copy of the above is forwarded to the following for information.

| 2  | PA to Vice Chancellor, For the kind information of Vice Chancellor PA to Dean Academic Affairs for kind information of Dean Academic Affairs |   |               |
|----|--|---|---------------|
|    |  |   |               |
| 3  | PA to Registrar, M. D. University, Rohtak for kind information of Registrar  |   |               |
| 4  | Director, DDE, MDU, Rohtak   |   |               |
| 5  | University Librarian, MDU, Rohtak  |   |               |
| 6  | Controller of Examination, MDU, Rohtak   |   |               |
| 7  | Director, UCC, MDU, Rohtak   |   |               |
| 8  | Finance Officer, MDU, Rohtak   |   |               |
| 9  | Prof. Nav Rattan Sharma, Dept. of Psychology, MDU, Rohtak  |   | $\overline{}$ |
| 10 | Prof. A.S. Maan, Dept. of Physics, MDU, Rohtak   |   |               |
| 11 | Prof. Harish Kumar, Dept. of Journalism and Mass Communication, MDU, Rohtak  |   |               |
| 12 | Prof. Santosh Nandal, Dept. of Economics, MDU, Rohtak  |   |               |
| 13 | Prof. Surender Kumar, Dept. of Sanskrit, MDU, Rohtak   |   |               |
| 14 | Prof. Loveleen Mohan, Dept. of English, MDU, Rohtak  |   |               |
| 15 | Prof. J.B. Nadda, Director CEC, New Delhi  |   |               |
| 16 | Prof. Uma Kanjilal, School of Lib. Science, IGNOU, New Delhi   |   |               |
| 17 | Prof. Narasimhan B, Director, Centre for Internal Quality Assurance  | ^ |               |