MAHARSHI DAYANAND UNIVERSITY ROHTAK

DEPARTMENT OF MICROBIOLOGY

Information relating to core research areas of faculty members and Number of Ph.D seats available in the department of Microbiology is as under:

Sr. No.	Name of Faculty Member (eligible to supervised Ph.D research)	Core research areas/areas of expertise (for Ph.D guidance)	Number of seats available for Ph.D registration
1	Dr. Krishna Kant Sharma	Fungal Biorefinery and Gut Microbiology	1
2	Dr. Pooja Suneja	Molecular Plant-Microbe Interaction and Nanomicrobiology	2
3	Dr. Anita Santal	Microbial Bioremediation and Biotechnology.	2
4	Dr. Pooja Gulati	Molecular medical microbiology and nanomedicine	1
5	Dr. Sanjay Kumar	Bioprocess Engineering, Recombinant protein production, and Microbial Biotechnology	1
6	Dr. Rajeev Kumar Kapoor	Industrial Enzymes and Bioethanol Production; IPR	1

Head 51124
Department of Microbiology
M.D. University,
Rohtak-124001